Attorneys & Staff

Chief Campus Counsel

Michael Sweeney
Michael F. Sweeney

Interim Chief Campus Counsel
(530) 754-7111
mfsweeney@ucdavis.edu

Campus Counsel

Sheila O'Rourke

Sheila O’Rourke
Senior Campus Counsel
(530) 754-6295
sorourke@ucdavis.edu

Shondella Reed

Shondella Reed
Senior Campus Counsel
(530) 752-2786
shreed@ucdavis.edu

Kristen Stevenson

Kirsten Stevenson
Senior Campus Counsel
(530) 752-8707
kstevenson@ucdavis.edu

Campus Counsel Staff

Jana Gabby
Office Manager and Legal Analyst
(530) 752-8715
jlgabby@ucdavis.edu

Melissa King
Executive Assistant
(530) 754-6295
making@ucdavis.edu

Kimberly Procida
Chancellor's Legal Fellow
(530) 752-5531
kjprocida@ucdavis.edu

Heather Urzua
Legal Analyst
(530) 752-5527
hurzua@ucdavis.edu

Kelley Walker
Legal Analyst
(530) 754-8936
kniwalker@ucdavis.edu

Health System Counsel

Anna Orlowski

Anna Orlowski
Chief Health System Counsel
(916) 734-2288
aorlowski@ucdavis.edu 

David Levine

David Levine
Health System Counsel
(916) 734-2288
dmlevine@ucdavis.edu

Health System Counsel Staff

Sarah Behrendt
Executive Assistant
(916) 734-0783
smbehrendt@ucdavis.edu

Jenna Jacobsen
Chancellor's Legal Fellow
(916) 734-2288
jrjacobsen@ucdavis.edu

Mary Peters
Legal Affairs Analyst
(916) 734-2289
mmpeters@ucdavis.edu